City Officials

Donalsonville was formed in 1897 in Decatur County. It became the County Seat when Seminole County was formed in 1922. The City Council consists to 6 members, elected at large in two separate districts. The Mayor is elected city wide and presides over the actions of the City Council.

Name Position
Ron Johnson, Jr. Mayor Ron Johnson Jr
Ed Bond Mayor Pro Tem mayor pro tem
Steven W Hicks City Manager steven hicks
Mitch Blanks Council Member council member
Flossie Smith Council Member council member
Lindsey Register Council Member council member
Travis Brooks Council Member council member
Mitzy Moye Council Member
Dean King Fire Chief police chief
Woodrow Blue, Jr Police Chief police chief
Bert Adams Public Works Superintendent
Christina Corvers City Clerk city clerk