City Council



Donalsonville was formed in 1897 in Decatur County.  It became the County Seat when Seminole County was formed in 1922.  The City Council consists to 6 members, elected at large in two separate districts.  The Mayor is elected city wide and presides over the actions of the City Council.


Shown in the picture are:  seated, Mayor Dan Ponder.   Standing from L to R:  Council Members Lindsey Register, Mitchell Blanks, Tony Buszek, Ed Bond, Annie Ruth Calloway and Travis Brooks.